{
 "page": "https://instabids.ai/us/property-managers/landlord-tenant-law/alabama",
 "skillVersion": "3.7.8",
 "rows": [
  {
   "fact_id": "ltl-al-notice14",
   "label": "14 days after receipt of the tenant's written notice: the earliest termination date the tenant's notice may name if the breach is not remedied within that period (35-9A-401(a))",
   "value": "14",
   "source_value": null,
   "unit": "days after receipt of the notice, at least",
   "grain": "state (Alabama)",
   "period": "statute text in force on the read day, 2026-10-30 (alison.legislature.state.al.us, Code of Alabama)",
   "source_name": "Code of Alabama § 35-9A-401",
   "url": "https://alison.legislature.state.al.us/code-of-alabama?section=35-9A-401",
   "read_date": "2026-10-30"
  },
  {
   "fact_id": "ltl-al-entry",
   "label": "Two days: unless it is impracticable to do so, the landlord may show the premises at any reasonable time with at least two days' notice of the landlord's intent to enter (35-9A-303(c))",
   "value": "2",
   "source_value": null,
   "unit": "days' notice, at least",
   "grain": "state (Alabama)",
   "period": "statute text in force on the read day, 2026-10-30 (alison.legislature.state.al.us, Code of Alabama)",
   "source_name": "Code of Alabama § 35-9A-303",
   "url": "https://alison.legislature.state.al.us/code-of-alabama?section=35-9A-303",
   "read_date": "2026-10-30"
  },
  {
   "fact_id": "ltl-al-deposit-cap",
   "label": "One month's periodic rent: the most a landlord may demand or receive as security, except for pets, changes to the premises, or increased liability risks (35-9A-201(a))",
   "value": "1",
   "source_value": null,
   "unit": "month's periodic rent",
   "grain": "state (Alabama)",
   "period": "statute text in force on the read day, 2026-10-30 (alison.legislature.state.al.us, Code of Alabama)",
   "source_name": "Code of Alabama § 35-9A-201",
   "url": "https://alison.legislature.state.al.us/code-of-alabama?section=35-9A-201",
   "read_date": "2026-10-30"
  },
  {
   "fact_id": "ltl-al-deposit60",
   "label": "60 days: if the landlord does not refund the entire deposit, the landlord gives the tenant an itemized list of amounts withheld within the 60-day period (35-9A-201(c))",
   "value": "60",
   "source_value": null,
   "unit": "days",
   "grain": "state (Alabama)",
   "period": "statute text in force on the read day, 2026-10-30 (alison.legislature.state.al.us, Code of Alabama)",
   "source_name": "Code of Alabama § 35-9A-201",
   "url": "https://alison.legislature.state.al.us/code-of-alabama?section=35-9A-201",
   "read_date": "2026-10-30"
  },
  {
   "fact_id": "ltl-al-deposit-double",
   "label": "Double the original deposit: if the landlord fails to mail a timely refund or accounting within the 60-day period, the landlord shall pay the tenant double the amount of the tenant's original deposit (35-9A-201(f))",
   "value": "double",
   "source_value": null,
   "unit": "the tenant's original deposit",
   "grain": "state (Alabama)",
   "period": "statute text in force on the read day, 2026-10-30 (alison.legislature.state.al.us, Code of Alabama)",
   "source_name": "Code of Alabama § 35-9A-201",
   "url": "https://alison.legislature.state.al.us/code-of-alabama?section=35-9A-201",
   "read_date": "2026-10-30"
  },
  {
   "fact_id": "ltl-al-unclaimed90",
   "label": "90 days: any deposit unclaimed by the tenant as well as any check outstanding is forfeited by the tenant after a period of 90 days (35-9A-201(d))",
   "value": "90",
   "source_value": null,
   "unit": "days",
   "grain": "state (Alabama)",
   "period": "statute text in force on the read day, 2026-10-30 (alison.legislature.state.al.us, Code of Alabama)",
   "source_name": "Code of Alabama § 35-9A-201",
   "url": "https://alison.legislature.state.al.us/code-of-alabama?section=35-9A-201",
   "read_date": "2026-10-30"
  }
 ]
}
