{
 "page": "https://instabids.ai/us/property-managers/landlord-tenant-law/alaska",
 "skillVersion": "3.7.8",
 "rows": [
  {
   "fact_id": "ltl-ak-entry",
   "label": "Notice the landlord gives before entering, except in case of emergency or if impracticable (34.03.140(c))",
   "value": "24 hours",
   "source_value": null,
   "unit": "notice of intention to enter",
   "grain": "state (Alaska)",
   "period": "statute text in force on the read day, 2026-10-29",
   "source_name": "Alaska Statutes AS 34.03.140",
   "url": "https://www.akleg.gov/basis/statutes.asp?media=print&secStart=34.03.140&secEnd=34.03.140",
   "read_date": "2026-10-29"
  },
  {
   "fact_id": "ltl-ak-remedy10",
   "label": "Days in the tenant's written notice for the landlord to remedy a breach materially affecting health and safety (34.03.160(a))",
   "value": "10 days",
   "source_value": null,
   "unit": "to remedy the breach after the tenant's written notice",
   "grain": "state (Alaska)",
   "period": "statute text in force on the read day, 2026-10-29",
   "source_name": "Alaska Statutes AS 34.03.160",
   "url": "https://www.akleg.gov/basis/statutes.asp?media=print&secStart=34.03.160&secEnd=34.03.160",
   "read_date": "2026-10-29"
  },
  {
   "fact_id": "ltl-ak-end20",
   "label": "Earliest termination date in the tenant's written notice, after receipt, for a breach materially affecting health and safety (34.03.160(a))",
   "value": "20 days",
   "source_value": null,
   "unit": "after receipt of the notice (not less than)",
   "grain": "state (Alaska)",
   "period": "statute text in force on the read day, 2026-10-29",
   "source_name": "Alaska Statutes AS 34.03.160",
   "url": "https://www.akleg.gov/basis/statutes.asp?media=print&secStart=34.03.160&secEnd=34.03.160",
   "read_date": "2026-10-29"
  },
  {
   "fact_id": "ltl-ak-dep14",
   "label": "Days for the landlord to mail the deposit notice and refund when notice that complies with 34.03.290 was given and no damage costs are deducted; for rental units other than those where the rent exceeds the 34.03.070(a) amount (34.03.070(g))",
   "value": "14 days",
   "source_value": null,
   "unit": "after the tenancy is terminated and possession is delivered",
   "grain": "state (Alaska)",
   "period": "statute text in force on the read day, 2026-10-29",
   "source_name": "Alaska Statutes AS 34.03.070",
   "url": "https://www.akleg.gov/basis/statutes.asp?media=print&secStart=34.03.070&secEnd=34.03.070",
   "read_date": "2026-10-29"
  },
  {
   "fact_id": "ltl-ak-dep30",
   "label": "Days for the landlord to mail the deposit notice and refund when the tenant does not give notice that complies with 34.03.290; for rental units other than those where the rent exceeds the 34.03.070(a) amount (34.03.070(g))",
   "value": "30 days",
   "source_value": null,
   "unit": "after the tenancy is terminated, possession is delivered, or the landlord becomes aware of abandonment",
   "grain": "state (Alaska)",
   "period": "statute text in force on the read day, 2026-10-29",
   "source_name": "Alaska Statutes AS 34.03.070",
   "url": "https://www.akleg.gov/basis/statutes.asp?media=print&secStart=34.03.070&secEnd=34.03.070",
   "read_date": "2026-10-29"
  },
  {
   "fact_id": "ltl-ak-depcap",
   "label": "Most a landlord may demand or receive as prepaid rent or security deposit, except as provided in 34.03.070(h) for a pet deposit; for rental units other than those where the rent exceeds the 34.03.070(a) amount (34.03.070(a))",
   "value": "two months' periodic rent",
   "source_value": null,
   "unit": "prepaid rent or security deposit, however denominated",
   "grain": "state (Alaska)",
   "period": "statute text in force on the read day, 2026-10-29",
   "source_name": "Alaska Statutes AS 34.03.070",
   "url": "https://www.akleg.gov/basis/statutes.asp?media=print&secStart=34.03.070&secEnd=34.03.070",
   "read_date": "2026-10-29"
  }
 ]
}
