{
 "page": "https://instabids.ai/us/property-managers/landlord-tenant-law/florida",
 "skillVersion": "3.7.8",
 "rows": [
  {
   "fact_id": "ltl-fl-entry",
   "label": "Notice before the landlord may enter for repair (reasonable notice under 83.53(2))",
   "value": "24 hours",
   "source_value": null,
   "unit": "hours before the entry",
   "grain": "state (Florida)",
   "period": "statute text in force on the read day, 2026-10-29",
   "source_name": "Florida Statutes section 83.53",
   "url": "https://www.leg.state.fl.us/statutes/index.cfm?App_mode=Display_Statute&URL=0000-0099/0083/Sections/0083.53.html",
   "read_date": "2026-10-29"
  },
  {
   "fact_id": "ltl-fl-deposit-return",
   "label": "Days for the landlord to return the security deposit when the landlord does not intend to impose a claim",
   "value": "15 days",
   "source_value": null,
   "unit": "days after the termination of the rental agreement",
   "grain": "state (Florida)",
   "period": "statute text in force on the read day, 2026-10-29",
   "source_name": "Florida Statutes section 83.49",
   "url": "https://www.leg.state.fl.us/statutes/index.cfm?App_mode=Display_Statute&URL=0000-0099/0083/Sections/0083.49.html",
   "read_date": "2026-10-29"
  },
  {
   "fact_id": "ltl-fl-deposit-claim",
   "label": "Days for the landlord's written notice of an intended claim on the deposit",
   "value": "30 days",
   "source_value": null,
   "unit": "days after the termination of the rental agreement",
   "grain": "state (Florida)",
   "period": "statute text in force on the read day, 2026-10-29",
   "source_name": "Florida Statutes section 83.49",
   "url": "https://www.leg.state.fl.us/statutes/index.cfm?App_mode=Display_Statute&URL=0000-0099/0083/Sections/0083.49.html",
   "read_date": "2026-10-29"
  },
  {
   "fact_id": "ltl-fl-deposit-object",
   "label": "Days within which the tenant objects to the landlord's claim, after receipt of the notice of intention to impose a claim; unless the tenant objects, the landlord may then deduct it",
   "value": "15 days",
   "source_value": null,
   "unit": "days after receipt of the landlord's notice of intention to impose a claim",
   "grain": "state (Florida)",
   "period": "statute text in force on the read day, 2026-10-29",
   "source_name": "Florida Statutes section 83.49",
   "url": "https://www.leg.state.fl.us/statutes/index.cfm?App_mode=Display_Statute&URL=0000-0099/0083/Sections/0083.49.html",
   "read_date": "2026-10-29"
  },
  {
   "fact_id": "ltl-fl-pest",
   "label": "Days of the landlord's 7 days’ written notice before the tenant is to temporarily vacate the premises for extermination (a dwelling unit other than a single-family home or duplex)",
   "value": "7 days",
   "source_value": null,
   "unit": "days of written notice before the tenant temporarily vacates",
   "grain": "state (Florida)",
   "period": "statute text in force on the read day, 2026-10-29",
   "source_name": "Florida Statutes section 83.51",
   "url": "https://www.leg.state.fl.us/statutes/index.cfm?App_mode=Display_Statute&URL=0000-0099/0083/Sections/0083.51.html",
   "read_date": "2026-10-29"
  },
  {
   "fact_id": "ltl-fl-vacate",
   "label": "Days, at most, a tenant is only required to vacate the premises for extermination (a dwelling unit other than a single-family home or duplex)",
   "value": "4 days",
   "source_value": null,
   "unit": "days, at most, the tenant is required to vacate for extermination",
   "grain": "state (Florida)",
   "period": "statute text in force on the read day, 2026-10-29",
   "source_name": "Florida Statutes section 83.51",
   "url": "https://www.leg.state.fl.us/statutes/index.cfm?App_mode=Display_Statute&URL=0000-0099/0083/Sections/0083.51.html",
   "read_date": "2026-10-29"
  },
  {
   "fact_id": "ltl-fl-terminate",
   "label": "Days after the tenant's written notice before the tenant may terminate (landlord materially fails to comply with 83.51(1))",
   "value": "7 days",
   "source_value": null,
   "unit": "days after delivery of the tenant's written notice",
   "grain": "state (Florida)",
   "period": "statute text in force on the read day, 2026-10-29",
   "source_name": "Florida Statutes section 83.56",
   "url": "https://www.leg.state.fl.us/statutes/index.cfm?App_mode=Display_Statute&URL=0000-0099/0083/Sections/0083.56.html",
   "read_date": "2026-10-29"
  },
  {
   "fact_id": "ltl-fl-withhold",
   "label": "Days after the tenant's written notice before a material noncompliance with 83.51(1) may be raised as a defense",
   "value": "7 days",
   "source_value": null,
   "unit": "days after delivery of the tenant's written notice",
   "grain": "state (Florida)",
   "period": "statute text in force on the read day, 2026-10-29",
   "source_name": "Florida Statutes section 83.60",
   "url": "https://www.leg.state.fl.us/statutes/index.cfm?App_mode=Display_Statute&URL=0000-0099/0083/Sections/0083.60.html",
   "read_date": "2026-10-29"
  }
 ]
}
