{
 "page": "https://instabids.ai/us/property-managers/landlord-tenant-law/kansas",
 "skillVersion": "3.7.8",
 "rows": [
  {
   "fact_id": "ltl-ks-cure-14",
   "label": "Days after receipt of the tenant's notice in which the landlord adequately initiates a good faith effort to remedy the breach, if the breach is remediable, so the rental agreement shall not terminate (58-2559(a)(1))",
   "value": "14 days",
   "source_value": null,
   "unit": "days after receipt of the notice",
   "grain": "state (Kansas)",
   "period": "statute text in force on the read day, 2026-10-29",
   "source_name": "Kansas Statutes Annotated 58-2559",
   "url": "https://www.ksrevisor.gov/statutes/chapters/ch58/058_025_0059.html",
   "read_date": "2026-10-29"
  },
  {
   "fact_id": "ltl-ks-notice-30",
   "label": "Tenant's written notice of a material noncompliance: the rental agreement will terminate upon a periodic rent-paying date not less than this many days after receipt of the notice (58-2559(a))",
   "value": "30 days",
   "source_value": null,
   "unit": "days after receipt of the notice, at least",
   "grain": "state (Kansas)",
   "period": "statute text in force on the read day, 2026-10-29",
   "source_name": "Kansas Statutes Annotated 58-2559",
   "url": "https://www.ksrevisor.gov/statutes/chapters/ch58/058_025_0059.html",
   "read_date": "2026-10-29"
  },
  {
   "fact_id": "ltl-ks-dep-14",
   "label": "Return of the deposit balance when the landlord proposes to retain a portion: days after the determination of the amount (58-2550(b))",
   "value": "14 days",
   "source_value": null,
   "unit": "days after the determination of the amount of such expenses, damages or other charges",
   "grain": "state (Kansas)",
   "period": "statute text in force on the read day, 2026-10-29",
   "source_name": "Kansas Statutes Annotated 58-2550",
   "url": "https://www.ksrevisor.gov/statutes/chapters/ch58/058_025_0050.html",
   "read_date": "2026-10-29"
  },
  {
   "fact_id": "ltl-ks-dep-30",
   "label": "Outer limit for returning the deposit balance when the landlord proposes to retain a portion: in no event to exceed this many days after termination of the tenancy, delivery of possession and demand by the tenant (58-2550(b))",
   "value": "30 days",
   "source_value": null,
   "unit": "days after termination of the tenancy, delivery of possession and demand by the tenant",
   "grain": "state (Kansas)",
   "period": "statute text in force on the read day, 2026-10-29",
   "source_name": "Kansas Statutes Annotated 58-2550",
   "url": "https://www.ksrevisor.gov/statutes/chapters/ch58/058_025_0050.html",
   "read_date": "2026-10-29"
  },
  {
   "fact_id": "ltl-ks-dep-cap",
   "label": "Most a landlord may demand or receive as a security deposit for an unfurnished dwelling unit (58-2550(a))",
   "value": "1 month",
   "source_value": null,
   "unit": "month's periodic rent, unfurnished dwelling unit",
   "grain": "state (Kansas)",
   "period": "statute text in force on the read day, 2026-10-29",
   "source_name": "Kansas Statutes Annotated 58-2550",
   "url": "https://www.ksrevisor.gov/statutes/chapters/ch58/058_025_0050.html",
   "read_date": "2026-10-29"
  },
  {
   "fact_id": "ltl-ks-dep-penalty",
   "label": "Damages a tenant may recover if the landlord fails to comply with 58-2550(b), with the portion of the deposit due (58-2550(c))",
   "value": "1½ times",
   "source_value": null,
   "unit": "the amount wrongfully withheld",
   "grain": "state (Kansas)",
   "period": "statute text in force on the read day, 2026-10-29",
   "source_name": "Kansas Statutes Annotated 58-2550",
   "url": "https://www.ksrevisor.gov/statutes/chapters/ch58/058_025_0050.html",
   "read_date": "2026-10-29"
  },
  {
   "fact_id": "ltl-ks-mtm-30",
   "label": "Written notice by which the landlord or the tenant may terminate a month-to-month tenancy: a periodic rent-paying date not less than this many days after receipt (58-2570(b))",
   "value": "30 days",
   "source_value": null,
   "unit": "days after the receipt of the notice, at least",
   "grain": "state (Kansas)",
   "period": "statute text in force on the read day, 2026-10-29",
   "source_name": "Kansas Statutes Annotated 58-2570",
   "url": "https://www.ksrevisor.gov/statutes/chapters/ch58/058_025_0070.html",
   "read_date": "2026-10-29"
  },
  {
   "fact_id": "ltl-ks-week-7",
   "label": "Written notice by which the landlord or the tenant may terminate a week-to-week tenancy, at least this many days prior to the termination date (58-2570(a))",
   "value": "7 days",
   "source_value": null,
   "unit": "days prior to the termination date, at least",
   "grain": "state (Kansas)",
   "period": "statute text in force on the read day, 2026-10-29",
   "source_name": "Kansas Statutes Annotated 58-2570",
   "url": "https://www.ksrevisor.gov/statutes/chapters/ch58/058_025_0070.html",
   "read_date": "2026-10-29"
  }
 ]
}
