{
 "page": "https://instabids.ai/us/property-managers/landlord-tenant-law/michigan",
 "skillVersion": "3.7.8",
 "rows": [
  {
   "fact_id": "ltl-mi-damages-notice",
   "label": "Days after the termination of occupancy for the landlord to mail an itemized notice of damages, in case of damage or other obligation against the deposit (554.609(1))",
   "value": "30 days",
   "source_value": null,
   "unit": "days after the termination of occupancy",
   "grain": "state (Michigan)",
   "period": "statute text in force on the read day, 2026-10-29",
   "source_name": "Michigan Compiled Laws 554.609",
   "url": "https://www.legislature.mi.gov/Laws/MCL?objectName=mcl-554-609",
   "read_date": "2026-10-29"
  },
  {
   "fact_id": "ltl-mi-deposit-action",
   "label": "Days after termination of the occupancy within which the landlord may commence an action for damages claimed or return the deposit balance (554.613(1))",
   "value": "45 days",
   "source_value": null,
   "unit": "days after termination of the occupancy, and not thereafter",
   "grain": "state (Michigan)",
   "period": "statute text in force on the read day, 2026-10-29",
   "source_name": "Michigan Compiled Laws 554.613",
   "url": "https://www.legislature.mi.gov/Laws/MCL?objectName=mcl-554-613",
   "read_date": "2026-10-29"
  },
  {
   "fact_id": "ltl-mi-checklist",
   "label": "Days after receiving possession for the tenant to return the commencement inventory checklist, unless a shorter period is agreed (554.608(3))",
   "value": "7 days",
   "source_value": null,
   "unit": "days after receiving possession of the premises",
   "grain": "state (Michigan)",
   "period": "statute text in force on the read day, 2026-10-29",
   "source_name": "Michigan Compiled Laws 554.608",
   "url": "https://www.legislature.mi.gov/Laws/MCL?objectName=mcl-554-608",
   "read_date": "2026-10-29"
  },
  {
   "fact_id": "ltl-mi-modify",
   "label": "Current term of at least 1 year at which the parties may modify the 554.139 obligations (554.139(2); leases or licenses of residential premises, 554.139(1))",
   "value": "1 year",
   "source_value": null,
   "unit": "current term of the lease or license, at least",
   "grain": "state (Michigan)",
   "period": "statute text in force on the read day, 2026-10-29",
   "source_name": "Michigan Compiled Laws 554.139",
   "url": "https://www.legislature.mi.gov/Laws/MCL?objectName=mcl-554-139",
   "read_date": "2026-10-29"
  }
 ]
}
