{
 "page": "https://instabids.ai/us/property-managers/landlord-tenant-law/minnesota",
 "skillVersion": "3.7.8",
 "rows": [
  {
   "fact_id": "ltl-mn-heat",
   "label": "Minimum temperature to equip or furnish heat in places intended for habitation, October 1 through April 30, residential premises, unless a utility company requires and instructs the heat to be reduced (504B.161, subd. 1(a)(5))",
   "value": "68 degrees Fahrenheit",
   "source_value": null,
   "unit": "minimum temperature, October 1 through April 30",
   "grain": "state (Minnesota)",
   "period": "statute text in force on the read day, 2026-10-29",
   "source_name": "Minnesota Statutes 504B.161",
   "url": "https://www.revisor.mn.gov/statutes/cite/504B.161",
   "read_date": "2026-10-29"
  },
  {
   "fact_id": "ltl-mn-dep-return",
   "label": "Time for the landlord to return a deposit or furnish a written statement after termination of the tenancy, once the tenant's mailing address or delivery instructions are received (504B.178, subd. 3(a)(1))",
   "value": "three weeks",
   "source_value": null,
   "unit": "after termination of the tenancy",
   "grain": "state (Minnesota)",
   "period": "statute text in force on the read day, 2026-10-29",
   "source_name": "Minnesota Statutes 504B.178",
   "url": "https://www.revisor.mn.gov/statutes/cite/504B.178",
   "read_date": "2026-10-29"
  },
  {
   "fact_id": "ltl-mn-dep-interest",
   "label": "Interest on a residential security deposit held by the landlord, simple noncompounded (504B.178, subd. 2)",
   "value": "one percent per annum",
   "source_value": null,
   "unit": "simple noncompounded interest",
   "grain": "state (Minnesota)",
   "period": "statute text in force on the read day, 2026-10-29",
   "source_name": "Minnesota Statutes 504B.178",
   "url": "https://www.revisor.mn.gov/statutes/cite/504B.178",
   "read_date": "2026-10-29"
  },
  {
   "fact_id": "ltl-mn-14days",
   "label": "Days after which, if the violation is not corrected following written notice, the residential tenant may deposit rent with the court administrator (504B.385, subd. 1(c))",
   "value": "14 days",
   "source_value": null,
   "unit": "days for the violation to be corrected",
   "grain": "state (Minnesota)",
   "period": "statute text in force on the read day, 2026-10-29",
   "source_name": "Minnesota Statutes 504B.385",
   "url": "https://www.revisor.mn.gov/statutes/cite/504B.385",
   "read_date": "2026-10-29"
  }
 ]
}
