{
 "page": "https://instabids.ai/us/property-managers/landlord-tenant-law/nebraska",
 "skillVersion": "3.7.8",
 "rows": [
  {
   "fact_id": "ltl-ne-cure-14",
   "label": "Days named in the tenant's written notice for the landlord's breach to be remedied, for a material noncompliance by the landlord (76-1425(1))",
   "value": "14 days",
   "source_value": null,
   "unit": "days to remedy the breach",
   "grain": "state (Nebraska)",
   "period": "statute text in force on the read day, 2026-10-29",
   "source_name": "Nebraska Revised Statutes 76-1425",
   "url": "https://nebraskalegislature.gov/laws/statutes.php?statute=76-1425",
   "read_date": "2026-10-29"
  },
  {
   "fact_id": "ltl-ne-notice-30",
   "label": "Fewest days after receipt of the tenant's written notice to the termination date it names, for a material noncompliance by the landlord (76-1425(1))",
   "value": "30 days",
   "source_value": null,
   "unit": "days after receipt of the notice",
   "grain": "state (Nebraska)",
   "period": "statute text in force on the read day, 2026-10-29",
   "source_name": "Nebraska Revised Statutes 76-1425",
   "url": "https://nebraskalegislature.gov/laws/statutes.php?statute=76-1425",
   "read_date": "2026-10-29"
  },
  {
   "fact_id": "ltl-ne-entry-24",
   "label": "Hours of written notice the landlord gives the tenant before entering, except in case of emergency or if it is impracticable to do so (76-1423(3))",
   "value": "24 hours",
   "source_value": null,
   "unit": "hours of written notice before entry",
   "grain": "state (Nebraska)",
   "period": "statute text in force on the read day, 2026-10-29",
   "source_name": "Nebraska Revised Statutes 76-1423",
   "url": "https://nebraskalegislature.gov/laws/statutes.php?statute=76-1423",
   "read_date": "2026-10-29"
  },
  {
   "fact_id": "ltl-ne-dep-14",
   "label": "Days after the date of termination of the tenancy to deliver or mail the deposit balance, if any, and a written itemization held by the landlord (76-1416(2))",
   "value": "14 days",
   "source_value": null,
   "unit": "days after the date of termination of the tenancy",
   "grain": "state (Nebraska)",
   "period": "statute text in force on the read day, 2026-10-29",
   "source_name": "Nebraska Revised Statutes 76-1416",
   "url": "https://nebraskalegislature.gov/laws/statutes.php?statute=76-1416",
   "read_date": "2026-10-29"
  },
  {
   "fact_id": "ltl-ne-dep-cap",
   "label": "Most security a landlord may demand or receive, in one month's periodic rent; not applicable to housing agencies under the Nebraska Housing Agency Act (76-1416(1))",
   "value": "1 month",
   "source_value": null,
   "unit": "month's periodic rent",
   "grain": "state (Nebraska)",
   "period": "statute text in force on the read day, 2026-10-29",
   "source_name": "Nebraska Revised Statutes 76-1416",
   "url": "https://nebraskalegislature.gov/laws/statutes.php?statute=76-1416",
   "read_date": "2026-10-29"
  },
  {
   "fact_id": "ltl-ne-pet",
   "label": "Most pet deposit a landlord may demand or receive when appropriate, except housing agencies under the Nebraska Housing Agency Act (76-1416(1))",
   "value": "one-fourth of 1 month",
   "source_value": null,
   "unit": "of one month's periodic rent, pet deposit",
   "grain": "state (Nebraska)",
   "period": "statute text in force on the read day, 2026-10-29",
   "source_name": "Nebraska Revised Statutes 76-1416",
   "url": "https://nebraskalegislature.gov/laws/statutes.php?statute=76-1416",
   "read_date": "2026-10-29"
  },
  {
   "fact_id": "ltl-ne-mtm-30",
   "label": "Days before the periodic rental date for a written notice by the landlord or the tenant ending a month-to-month tenancy (76-1437(2))",
   "value": "30 days",
   "source_value": null,
   "unit": "days prior to the periodic rental date",
   "grain": "state (Nebraska)",
   "period": "statute text in force on the read day, 2026-10-29",
   "source_name": "Nebraska Revised Statutes 76-1437",
   "url": "https://nebraskalegislature.gov/laws/statutes.php?statute=76-1437",
   "read_date": "2026-10-29"
  },
  {
   "fact_id": "ltl-ne-week-7",
   "label": "Days before the termination date for a written notice by the landlord or the tenant ending a week-to-week tenancy (76-1437(1))",
   "value": "7 days",
   "source_value": null,
   "unit": "days prior to the termination date",
   "grain": "state (Nebraska)",
   "period": "statute text in force on the read day, 2026-10-29",
   "source_name": "Nebraska Revised Statutes 76-1437",
   "url": "https://nebraskalegislature.gov/laws/statutes.php?statute=76-1437",
   "read_date": "2026-10-29"
  }
 ]
}
