{
 "page": "https://instabids.ai/us/property-managers/landlord-tenant-law/nevada",
 "skillVersion": "3.7.8",
 "rows": [
  {
   "fact_id": "ltl-nv-entry",
   "label": "Notice before the landlord enters (NRS 118A.330(3), except in case of emergency, unless the tenant expressly consents to shorter notice)",
   "value": "24 hours",
   "source_value": null,
   "unit": "hours' notice of intent to enter",
   "grain": "state (Nevada)",
   "period": "statute text in force on the read day, 2026-10-29",
   "source_name": "Nevada Revised Statutes 118A.330",
   "url": "https://www.leg.state.nv.us/NRS/NRS-118A.html",
   "read_date": "2026-10-29"
  },
  {
   "fact_id": "ltl-nv-habit-notice",
   "label": "Days after receipt of the tenant's written notice of a failure to maintain the unit in a habitable condition (NRS 118A.355(1), a remediable failure)",
   "value": "14 days",
   "source_value": null,
   "unit": "days after receipt of the tenant's written notice",
   "grain": "state (Nevada)",
   "period": "statute text in force on the read day, 2026-10-29",
   "source_name": "Nevada Revised Statutes 118A.355",
   "url": "https://www.leg.state.nv.us/NRS/NRS-118A.html",
   "read_date": "2026-10-29"
  },
  {
   "fact_id": "ltl-nv-essential",
   "label": "Hours after the landlord receives the tenant's written notice when a landlord required to supply an essential item or service willfully or negligently fails to (NRS 118A.380(1), except a Saturday, Sunday or legal holiday)",
   "value": "48 hours",
   "source_value": null,
   "unit": "hours after the written notice is received, except a Saturday, Sunday or legal holiday",
   "grain": "state (Nevada)",
   "period": "statute text in force on the read day, 2026-10-29",
   "source_name": "Nevada Revised Statutes 118A.380",
   "url": "https://www.leg.state.nv.us/NRS/NRS-118A.html",
   "read_date": "2026-10-29"
  },
  {
   "fact_id": "ltl-nv-deposit-return",
   "label": "Days for the landlord's itemized, written accounting and the deposit remainder (NRS 118A.242(4), after the termination of the tenancy)",
   "value": "30 days",
   "source_value": null,
   "unit": "days after the termination of the tenancy",
   "grain": "state (Nevada)",
   "period": "statute text in force on the read day, 2026-10-29",
   "source_name": "Nevada Revised Statutes 118A.242",
   "url": "https://www.leg.state.nv.us/NRS/NRS-118A.html",
   "read_date": "2026-10-29"
  },
  {
   "fact_id": "ltl-nv-deposit-cap",
   "label": "Most a landlord may demand or receive as a security deposit or surety bond, including the last month's rent (NRS 118A.242(1))",
   "value": "3 months' periodic rent",
   "source_value": null,
   "unit": "total amount or value of the security deposit or surety bond, including the last month's rent",
   "grain": "state (Nevada)",
   "period": "statute text in force on the read day, 2026-10-29",
   "source_name": "Nevada Revised Statutes 118A.242",
   "url": "https://www.leg.state.nv.us/NRS/NRS-118A.html",
   "read_date": "2026-10-29"
  }
 ]
}
