{
 "page": "https://instabids.ai/us/property-managers/landlord-tenant-law/virginia",
 "skillVersion": "3.7.8",
 "rows": [
  {
   "fact_id": "ltl-va-entry-72",
   "label": "Notice the landlord gives before routine maintenance not requested by the tenant: at least 72 hours, unless impractical to do so (55.1-1229(A)(4))",
   "value": "72 hours",
   "source_value": null,
   "unit": "hours' notice of routine maintenance not requested by the tenant",
   "grain": "state (Virginia)",
   "period": "statute text in force on the read day, 2026-10-29",
   "source_name": "Code of Virginia § 55.1-1229",
   "url": "https://law.lis.virginia.gov/vacode/title55.1/chapter12/section55.1-1229/",
   "read_date": "2026-10-29"
  },
  {
   "fact_id": "ltl-va-entry-14",
   "label": "Days to perform routine maintenance after delivery of the notice to the tenant (55.1-1229(A)(4))",
   "value": "14 days",
   "source_value": null,
   "unit": "days of delivery of the notice to the tenant",
   "grain": "state (Virginia)",
   "period": "statute text in force on the read day, 2026-10-29",
   "source_name": "Code of Virginia § 55.1-1229",
   "url": "https://law.lis.virginia.gov/vacode/title55.1/chapter12/section55.1-1229/",
   "read_date": "2026-10-29"
  },
  {
   "fact_id": "ltl-va-co",
   "label": "Days for the landlord to install a carbon monoxide alarm upon written request of a tenant (55.1-1229(E))",
   "value": "90 days",
   "source_value": null,
   "unit": "days, upon written request of a tenant",
   "grain": "state (Virginia)",
   "period": "statute text in force on the read day, 2026-10-29",
   "source_name": "Code of Virginia § 55.1-1229",
   "url": "https://law.lis.virginia.gov/vacode/title55.1/chapter12/section55.1-1229/",
   "read_date": "2026-10-29"
  },
  {
   "fact_id": "ltl-va-deposit-45",
   "label": "Days for the landlord to itemize the security deposit in a written notice with any amount due (55.1-1226(A); from the termination date or the date the tenant vacates, whichever occurs last)",
   "value": "45 days",
   "source_value": null,
   "unit": "days after the termination date of the tenancy or the date the tenant vacates, whichever occurs last",
   "grain": "state (Virginia)",
   "period": "statute text in force on the read day, 2026-10-29",
   "source_name": "Code of Virginia § 55.1-1226",
   "url": "https://law.lis.virginia.gov/vacode/title55.1/chapter12/section55.1-1226/",
   "read_date": "2026-10-29"
  },
  {
   "fact_id": "ltl-va-deposit-cap",
   "label": "Most a landlord may demand or receive as a security deposit (55.1-1226(A))",
   "value": "two months' periodic rent",
   "source_value": null,
   "unit": "security deposit, however denominated",
   "grain": "state (Virginia)",
   "period": "statute text in force on the read day, 2026-10-29",
   "source_name": "Code of Virginia § 55.1-1226",
   "url": "https://law.lis.virginia.gov/vacode/title55.1/chapter12/section55.1-1226/",
   "read_date": "2026-10-29"
  },
  {
   "fact_id": "ltl-va-escrow-30",
   "label": "Rebuttable presumption of unreasonable delay in a tenant's assertion: in excess of 30 days from receipt of the notification by the landlord (55.1-1244(B)(1))",
   "value": "30 days",
   "source_value": null,
   "unit": "in excess of 30 days from receipt of the notification by the landlord",
   "grain": "state (Virginia)",
   "period": "statute text in force on the read day, 2026-10-29",
   "source_name": "Code of Virginia § 55.1-1244",
   "url": "https://law.lis.virginia.gov/vacode/title55.1/chapter12/section55.1-1244/",
   "read_date": "2026-10-29"
  }
 ]
}
