{
 "page": "https://instabids.ai/us/property-managers/landlord-tenant-law/west-virginia",
 "skillVersion": "3.7.8",
 "rows": [
  {
   "fact_id": "ltl-wv-notice-60",
   "label": "Notice period for the security deposit: within 60 days of the termination of the tenancy, or within 45 days of the occupation of the premise by a subsequent tenant, whichever time period is shorter (37-6A-1(7))",
   "value": "60 days",
   "source_value": null,
   "unit": "days of the termination of the tenancy (37-6A-1(7)(A); whichever time period is shorter)",
   "grain": "state (West Virginia)",
   "period": "statute text in force on the read day, 2026-10-29",
   "source_name": "West Virginia Code § 37-6A-1",
   "url": "https://code.wvlegislature.gov/37-6A-1/",
   "read_date": "2026-10-29"
  },
  {
   "fact_id": "ltl-wv-notice-45",
   "label": "Notice period when a subsequent tenant moves in: within 45 days of the occupation of the premise by a subsequent tenant, or within 60 days of the termination of the tenancy, whichever time period is shorter (37-6A-1(7))",
   "value": "45 days",
   "source_value": null,
   "unit": "days of the occupation of the premise by a subsequent tenant (37-6A-1(7)(B); whichever time period is shorter)",
   "grain": "state (West Virginia)",
   "period": "statute text in force on the read day, 2026-10-29",
   "source_name": "West Virginia Code § 37-6A-1",
   "url": "https://code.wvlegislature.gov/37-6A-1/",
   "read_date": "2026-10-29"
  },
  {
   "fact_id": "ltl-wv-deposit-15",
   "label": "Added period to itemize damages and the cost of repair, after the landlord's written notice within the notice period when damages exceed the deposit and require a third party contractor (37-6A-2(c))",
   "value": "fifteen day period",
   "source_value": null,
   "unit": "additional period after written notice given within the applicable notice period",
   "grain": "state (West Virginia)",
   "period": "statute text in force on the read day, 2026-10-29",
   "source_name": "West Virginia Code § 37-6A-2",
   "url": "https://code.wvlegislature.gov/37-6A-2/",
   "read_date": "2026-10-29"
  },
  {
   "fact_id": "ltl-wv-records-year",
   "label": "Time the landlord keeps itemized records of deposit deductions (37-6A-3(1))",
   "value": "one year",
   "source_value": null,
   "unit": "after the termination of the tenancy",
   "grain": "state (West Virginia)",
   "period": "statute text in force on the read day, 2026-10-29",
   "source_name": "West Virginia Code § 37-6A-3",
   "url": "https://code.wvlegislature.gov/37-6A-3/",
   "read_date": "2026-10-29"
  },
  {
   "fact_id": "ltl-wv-records-72",
   "label": "Time to let a tenant inspect, or at the landlord's option get a copy of, the record of deposit deductions after a written request (37-6A-3(2))",
   "value": "seventy-two hours",
   "source_value": null,
   "unit": "of a written request, during normal business hours",
   "grain": "state (West Virginia)",
   "period": "statute text in force on the read day, 2026-10-29",
   "source_name": "West Virginia Code § 37-6A-3",
   "url": "https://code.wvlegislature.gov/37-6A-3/",
   "read_date": "2026-10-29"
  },
  {
   "fact_id": "ltl-wv-abandon-post",
   "label": "Time the landlord's posted written notice gives a tenant in arrears who abandons the leased property to pay the rent (37-6-6(a))",
   "value": "one month",
   "source_value": null,
   "unit": "to pay the rent, from the landlord's posted written notice",
   "grain": "state (West Virginia)",
   "period": "statute text in force on the read day, 2026-10-29",
   "source_name": "West Virginia Code § 37-6-6",
   "url": "https://code.wvlegislature.gov/37-6-6/",
   "read_date": "2026-10-29"
  },
  {
   "fact_id": "ltl-wv-heat",
   "label": "Season the landlord supplies reasonable heat, for dwelling units supplied by direct public utility connections (37-6-30(a)(7))",
   "value": "October 1 to the last day of April",
   "source_value": null,
   "unit": "heat season named in 37-6-30(a)(7)",
   "grain": "state (West Virginia)",
   "period": "statute text in force on the read day, 2026-10-29",
   "source_name": "West Virginia Code § 37-6-30",
   "url": "https://code.wvlegislature.gov/37-6-30/",
   "read_date": "2026-10-29"
  }
 ]
}
